• boundlessbr

Stormi's Review: A Christmas Date (First Comes Love #3) by Camilla Isley


APC PUBLISHER: Pink Bloom Press RELEASED: October 25, 2018 GENRE: Contemporary romance LENGTH: 197 pages FORMAT: ebook, paperback

ADD TO GOODREADS BUY LINKS AMAZON | B&N | KOBO AUTHOR LINKS FACEBOOK | TWITTER | WEBSITE BLURB

No one wants to be single at the holidays.

Even Little Miss Grinch, Nikki, a successful and independent woman, must face her bachelorette status at the most horrible time of the year.

December is her personal version of holly-jolly hell: a merry torture made of couples kissing at every corner, forced vacation days, and an inescapable family reunion.

And when her baby sister announces she’s engaged—to Paul, the man Nikki is secretly in love with—and that he’s spending the holidays with them, Christmas starts looking bluer than ever.

Nikki can’t possibly survive an entire week trapped home as the family’s spinster. But she has no time to meet men or to try the newest dating app, she’s too busy working as a video producer for an advertising agency.

So what’s a girl to do?Nikki has the perfect solution: to hire a fake boyfriend.

Luckily, her job gives her access to an endless catalog of gorgeous actors to choose from.

But Nikki will soon discover that keeping business and pleasure from mixing isn’t so easy, and that she might not be immune to a little mistletoe magic. Especially not when she picked out the perfect man as her Christmas date...A fun, festive romantic comedy with lots of bad behavior and Christmas spirit. Like a creamy hot chocolate with marshmallows, you won’t want to put this deliciously hilarious novel down. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Sally Thorne, and Jo Watson. FIVE BOUNDLESS STARS

Nikki is single at Christmas, again. When her sister, Julia, drops the bomb that she is engaged to Paul, Nikki's college friend, and past love, she is crushed. So what's a girl to do? Hire a fake boyfriend to keep her family off her back, that's what. This story was so funny and crazy. Nikki goes a little crazy with the holiday coming up and her sister's big announcement and hires a fake boyfriend. I'm sorry, but who can not see the humor in that. I found this story to be light and funny and well written. The relationship that Diego and Nikki have in such a short time is one that you can't help to fall in love with. I loved the characters and the Christmas drama, because well I love all things Christmas. The ending was, and I loved it. Overall this was a great story beginning to end. It was romantic and funny, while filled with holiday cheer and sibling drama.


© 2015 by Boundless Book Reviews Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W