• boundlessbr

Book Blitz: Jess, Rising (Guardians of Salt Creek #1) by D.M. Guay


Jess, Rising (Guardians of Salt Creek #1) by D.M. Guay Genre: YA Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy Release Date: October 1st 2017

Summary from Goodreads: Magic. Loves. Lies. Betrayal — High school is murder. Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers got more than she bargained for when she moved to Salt Creek, a podunk nowhere town with a dangerous secret. In Salt Creek, people aren't what they seem, and it's contagious. Jess is changing into something dark, something powerful, something more than human. Will it be enough? A super-charged killer is closing in. She sees him in visions, slaughtering the helpless with fire and lightning, and she's next on the kill list. Gorgeous outcast Billy Combs is the only one willing to help her, but his troubled past may be darker than he's let on. Can she tame the mysterious powers surging within her and identify the killer before it's her turn to die? Murder, lies, betrayal and supernatural powers collide in this dark YA love story for fans of Beautiful Creatures, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries. Winner, 2016 Romance Writers of America Joyce Henderson Contest for Young Adult romance. (Under its working title, Girl with the Sun on her Heart.)

Add to Goodreads

Jess, Rising: Guardians of Salt Creek Book One will be on sale for 99 cents during the blitz, from Nov.13 to Nov. 18. Buy on Amazon

Book Two in the series, Jess, Resurrected, launches this week as well, at 99 cents during the blitz. Add to Goodreads | Buy on Amazon

Excerpt:

Billy was close his breath tickled my face. He had blue eyes, flecked with green, that looked all the way through to the inside of me. “That's the second time you've almost given me a heart attack,” I said.

The tips of his teeth emerged under a smile. “I can't help myself. I’ve been waiting a long time to meet you, Jesse Flowers.”

About the Author

D.M. Guay writes about the intersection of real life with the supernatural. By day, she's an award-winning journalist living in Ohio, a hobby urban farmer, a painter, and a retired roller derby player. Her favorite things—besides books—are Jeni’s ice cream, tiki bars, liquid eyeliner, the 1968 Camaro, the Mighty Boosh, 24-hour horror movie festivals, art by Picasso and Niagara Detroit, rock concerts, and most of all, people who make art, despite adversity, no matter what life throws at them.

Author Links:

WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook

GIVEAWAY

Book Blitz Organized by:

YA Bound Book Tours


3 views

© 2015 by Boundless Book Reviews Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W