• boundlessbr

Lissa's Review: Blood Magic (Divided Realms, #3) by Kim Richardson


Reviewer Purchase

Publisher: Self-Published

Released: August 15, 2016

Genre: YA, Epic Fantasy, Sci-Fi

Length: 238 pages

Format: eBook

Add To Goodreads

Buy Links

Amazon | B&N | Kobo

Author Links

Facebook | Twitter | Website

Synopsis

An electrifying fantasy tale filled with shocking twists, heart-pounding action and magic—perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling and The Girl of Fire and Thorns. Elena survived the witch king's clutches and the deadly witch trials to return to Gray Haven. Yet, she is far from her heart's desire—to save the man she loves. As she and her daring companions take one last quest into enemy territory to save Jon, Elena will face hardships she's never imagined. Meanwhile, as rumors of monstrous forces gather on the horizon, an unspeakable tragedy shatters Elena's world. A darkness grows in Elena's soul, caused by the awakening of the black magic within her and soon finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to kill. But if Elena can't find the strength to fight not only the darkness inside her, but the evil about to be unleashed, it could mean the end of everything.

Five (HUGE) Boundless Stars

Intensity drips from every page in Blood Magic. The third book in the Divided Realms Series. It made me anxious, with life and death decisions at every corner. I felt the characters as they spoke. The demons were ruthless. The magic has yet faded in this series.

Elena is back, on her mission to find Jon and finally get the (Heart of Arcania). The writing is amazing! Richardson truly has a gift. I really love Elena. She's stubborn and strong. Even at great time of weakness, she would never give up.

"I won't die a coward," I spat and wiped tears from my eyes. "I will fight."

There was never a dull moment. There was never a time I looked down to see what page I was on. I truly love and enjoy this series. I also got a friend into it and she finished the book before me. Richardson's stories are addictive and will keep you reading into the night.

Overall, obviously it's a huge Five Star Rating for me. Fantasy isn't my normal go to genre but when it's done amazing. It's worth every word that's poured into it. I waited almost forever for this and it was totally worth it.


© 2015 by Boundless Book Reviews Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W