• boundlessbr

Sara's Review: Dragos Goes to Washington (Elder Races #8.5) by Thea Harrison


Reviewer Purchase Publisher: Self-Published Released: October 12th 2015 Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy Length: 174 pages Format: eBook, Paperback Add to Goodreads Buy Links

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo Author Links

Facebook | Twitter | Website Synopsis

Dragos Cuelebre, Lord of the Wyr, needs to throw a party without maiming anyone. That isn’t exactly as easy as it might sound.After the destructive events of the last eighteen months, the Elder Races are heading to Washington D.C. to foster peace with humankind. Not known for his diplomacy skills, Dragos must rely on his mate Pia to help navigate a battlefield of words and polite smiles rather than claws. With Dragos’s mating instinct riding close to the surface, his temper is more volatile than ever and the threat of violence hovers in the air.

Then the human spouse of a prominent politician winds up murdered and Dragos and Pia must race against time to hunt down those behind it before they are held responsible for the crime.For fans of DRAGON BOUND and LORD’S FALL, the latest novella in the Elder Races holds passion, peril, political intrigue, and revelations that will change Dragos and Pia’s lives forever.

Dragos Goes to Washington is the first part of a three-story series about Dragos, Pia, and their son Liam. Each story stands alone, but fans might want to read all three in order as they will be released: Dragos Goes to Washington, Pia Does Hollywood, and Liam Takes Manhattan. Four Boundless Stars

My favorite stories in the Elder Races series are the ones with Dragos and Pia. This novella doesn't disappoint. I've loved seeing Pia's and Dragos's relationship progress from book to book. I love their loving relationship and their playful banter. "We are both half naked on the bed, about to practice getting pregnant and giving each other multiple pows, and we're arguing about laundry?" "We are so married." I loved that! It was so real and funny. Thea can capture the frustration of loving and living with someone in a way that it so humorous. I'm really excited to see where Pia and Drago's story goes from here and look forward to reading the next Novella in November.


0 views

© 2015 by Boundless Book Reviews Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W