• boundlessbr

Stormi's Review: Tsura: A World War II Romance by Heather Anastasiu


Kindle Unlimited

Publisher: Heather Anastasiu

Released: August 18, 2015

Genre: Historical Romance

Length: 245 pages

Format: ebook , paperback

Authors Links:

Website | Blog | Goodreads | Amazon

Buy Links:

Amazon

Synopsis:

In WWII Romania, Tsura, a young Roma (gypsy) woman, has no choice but to leave her lover, Andrei, behind and marry the grandson of the man whose basement she and Andrei have been hiding in. An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. “It won’t be a real marriage.” Tsura put her hands to Andrei’s shirt and pulled him in close. “I’ll never share a bed with him. I love you. I only do what I must to keep us all safe. Once the war ends, it’ll be as if it never was.” She caught his face in her hands. “I am only yours, Andrei.” “Yes, you’re only mine,” Andrei bent over and growled in her ear. “When you put on that dress for him and walk down the aisle in that ugly goy church,” he kissed her hard before putting a strong hand to the back of her neck, pulling her forehead to his, “you think of me, here. When you say your vows to that man, you remember that it’s me who has owned your body tonight.” He again pressed his lips to hers. It was a claiming.

Five Boundless Stars

This book was a very powerful and historical read. It follows Tsura a young woman who has lost her family and is forced into a marriage because of her status. It is either hide in plain site and be married to the man she was rescued and hid by or be sent to a camp. It follows her life of pain and suffering and tells a wonderful yet sad story. This book had a lot of history. I love reading about history. This book gave me a great story along with the history of World War 2. I found it to be very great read. It was well written and had a great storyline. I hate that it ended so abruptly though and can't wait to read what comes next.


1 view

© 2015 by Boundless Book Reviews Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W