• boundlessbr

Lissa's Review: Rules of Seduction by Jenna Mullins


Publisher Via Netgalley

Publisher: The Studio, a Paper Lantern Lit imprint

Released: April 21, 2015

Genre: Young Adult, Romantic Comedy

Length: 317 pages

Format: eBook

Amazon

Synopsis

he first rule of seduction is: don’t fall in love. Fresh out of college, Dani Young heads for the LA sun to chase her dream of becoming a screenwriter-director. So when her former BFF turned actress Elise offers Dani the opportunity to work on the hit teen show Vamp Camp, Dani can’t refuse, even if it comes at a price: Elise wants Dani to seduce her boyfriend, Vamp Camp superstar Tate Lawrence. Turns out Elise has some major trust issues, and needs Dani to test Tate’s faith. The only rule: don’t fall in love with him. Sure, Dani doesn’t mind occasionally glimpsing Tate’s megawatt smile…or accidentally-on-purpose brushing up against his perfect torso…but she’s no fool. There’s no way she’d ever fall for a shallow celebrity and no way one would fall for her, a lanky movie nerd. But amidst vampire-crazed fans, a conniving fellow intern, and a devilishly handsome showrunner, Dani feels like all the rules she used to know have disappeared, except for one: Love doesn’t play by the rules. Part The Devil Wears Prada, part How To Lose a Guy in Ten Days, this story of friendship and romance is sure to appeal to fans of Stephanie Perkins, Jennifer E. Smith, and Anna Todd.

Five Boundless Stars

When I first started reading this. I was in the mood of, it’s on the many books I have to read so, So I need get through it. But honestly, I didn’t need to get through it. It grabbed me and didn’t let go. This story is a unique one. Sometimes when I request a book, I don’t really look at the synopsis or even the reviews. I pay attention to the cover. Because in reality I like to be surprised. Cause that moment that you find this amazing book, it’s like this magic thing happens. I honestly loved this story of Dani and her many rules. Rules, as they say are meant to be broken. I loved the characters, especially Brit. She was that guidance and friendship that Dani really needed at that moment. This book made me laugh, Dani is hilarious and the author of this book did an amazing job. There isn’t anything about this I didn’t like. Not only did it make me laugh. It made me smile, cry, and root for Dani throughout the whole thing. You have a girl with a dream and goes to a city where she doesn’t know anyone. Even at the toughest points in her like she is not weak at all. She does find a childhood friend and there’s a situation that she gets herself in. But I understand at her point, she needed help to get there. It’s Hollywood. You have to know someone who knows someone. I’m always thankful for my position. To review books, fall in love with stories, I may not ever had a chance to read. As a Debut Novel, this is truly an amazing story about finding yourself and living your life. Being true to yourself and not letting anything get in your way.


0 views

© 2015 by Boundless Book Reviews Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W